Invalid log in details. Please try again or click "Forgot password".

Enter your email address and we'll send you a link to reset your password.

Invalid: Email

d.c
Gerrit - Professional - Male - Christchurch - Image 1

Gerrit, Male, 58 years old

  • Professional

  • Looking 4 Feb

  • Budget $200 pcw

  • Updated 5 days ago

Ideal flatmates

  • Happy to live with anyone

Description

My name is Gerrit. I’m married with Ans (57), have 2 children Tim &Else (30,27) and 1 grandchild: Eva 18 months and she is beautiful.

<br />

I am docent at the University of Twente (mechanics & structural engineering). At the moment we teach in Dutch, starting August 2017 we switch to English. This is the reason for my trip to NZ. I can read and write in English, but this must be brought to a higher level. By studying English in a native English speaking country I expect to learn the most.

<br />

In the past I played handball on quit high level and field hockey in the senior league. At the moment I run regularly distances of around 20km (≅ 1h50m). One of the (officious) reasons to choose for NZ is my other passion: paragliding.

<br />

My planning for the period in NZ is:

Monday until Friday: working ½ day & learning English ½ day (at CCEL)

Saturday & Sunday: paragliding, mountain trips etc..

<br />

According my planning I will arrive around February 4 and will depart around April 20. Therefore it is not possible to make a visit at forehand and have to decide on distance.

<br />

Make your profile stand out!

Add your best shot. Profiles with photos receive up to 500% more contacts

Please enter a valid description