About the room

  • House
  • 3 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 12 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Garden
  • Gym
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 male, professional, non smokers


Ideal flatmates

Everyone welcome


Room description

* * * Welcome Professional Single/Couple or Student * * *

I’m looking for a quiet, mature person to fill a spare room in a 3 bedroom home. It’s myself and my toddler and we live in a quiet secure neighbourhood (cul-de-sac).

The house is fully finished, and you can furnish your own room (we can provide a single bed, drawers and desk if needed). You’ll have to be child friendly, and okay with being around my toddler; but he’ll only be around half the time and he’s at daycare full-time. There’s a large trampoline, slide, outdoor play toys, and lockable gate.

The room has a wardrobe and spacious enough to fit a queen size bed, drawers and personal items in. There’s also a home gym, exercycle, treadmill, bench and weights, boxing bag and strider in the garage. Five minute drive to town or 20 minute walk.

I’m a male, full-time professional worker, easy going, social (not a party animal), and enjoy the occasional quiet beverage.

Cost per week: $190.00 (This includes rent plus shared costs; power/gas, Unlimited WiFi, Weekly Bin, lawn maintenance)

Move in costs: Two weeks in advance, can be negotiated.

Food: Provide your own.

*Must provide proof of employment/study and two character references.

*No pets, sorry.

*Couples negotiable: extra per week.

*Single parent with a child: extra per week

*Additional costs: If the power bill increases during winter, this cost may increase slightly, cheaper in summer.

*Feel free to call/text anytime if you have any questions


Listing ID: H1902095361578

Posted on 9 February 2019